Windows boot up .. 70,000+ updates?!?!?

I normally leave my Windows 7 PC up and running at the office for various reasons. The other day I came into work and we had lost power. I was greeted with the following update message while booting:

2014-07-07 10.15.25

20140707_101330

20140707_101354(0)

Now, to be fair, it ran through all these updates in a flash which was nice. I’m assuming this happened because I always turn off auto updates because I loath when Windows decides to reboot me to do an auto update and I loose work. Anyone else notice these fly-by recently or was it just catching up on updates?

Leave a Reply

